Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.

24th Biennial Congress of the European Association for Cancer Research

Award Lectures

Click on the links below to read more about the prestigious Plenary Award Lectures at EACR24:

Mike Price Gold Medal Award

The Mike Price Gold Medal is presented biennially to a senior researcher who has made an exceptional contribution to cancer research in Europe.

We are delighted to announce that the 2016 award will be presented to Professor Sir Michael Stratton of the Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, UK. Professor Stratton will receive the Mike Price Gold Medal and deliver the closing lecture at EACR-24.


Pezcoller Foundation-EACR Cancer Researcher Award

The Pezcoller Foundation – EACR Cancer Researcher Award is presented biennially to a researcher of excellence with no more than 15 years post-doctoral experience. The winner will give the prestigious Pezcoller Foundation – EACR Award Lecture at the EACR24 Congress.

The winner of the 2016 Pezcoller Foundation – EACR Cancer Researcher Award is Professor Yardena Samuels.


Carcinogenesis Awards

Oxford University Press and the EACR are pleased to announce the winners of the 9th Biennial Carcinogenesis Awards, which are presented biennially at the EACR Congress and recognise contributions to carcinogenesis research.